I am a Badass

You may have heard of a little known book called “You are a Badass” by Jen Sincero. This book propelled my journey of self discovery and total badassdom. I’ve waxed and waned over the past year since I read it but I’m back on it and I’m more inspire than ever (especially since “You are a Badass at Making Money” comes out in about 4 hours and yes I’ve preordered it and may have been counting the hours till it comes out).

Anyway, what I’m getting at is that since I’ve been back on my self improvement bandwagon I realized something, a piece of the puzzle that I’d been missing, you have to motivate every damn day. You can’t go even a day without it otherwise you set yourself back and you lose your progress.

It really is like working out, except working out is a bit more forgiving.

I’ve been listening to podcasts, reading more and trying to keep myself pumped up. It’s only been a week or so now, but I realize this is where I went wrong. In the beginning of February I fell into my winter blah’s and felt like reading all these self-improvement, mind management books were making me feel worse, when the truth was, I wasn’t resonating with the book I was reading at the time and I was sick of my same old podcasts. I didn’t need to get away from all of that stuff, I just needed new stuff to motivate me.

Anyway, I’ve found new books and podcasts to motivate me and I’m feeling good, so if you’ll excuse me, I’ve got to figure out how many minutes until “You are a Badass at Making Money” comes out and I can start reading my preordered ebook.

Leave a Reply

